We get it, you want to share the value of your membership. Here's why that's (unfortunately) not possible.
No, according to our Terms of Service, your login may only be used by one person — i.e., a single login may not be shared by multiple people. If you are an organization, you must create a separate account for each user that wishes to access our Services; you cannot share an account with multiple people at your organization. If we determine that you are doing so, we may charge you fees for multiple Accounts or may terminate your Account without a refund.
If you have a development team who needs shared access, you'd enjoy our Team Subscription, which gives you a single point of billing, team analytics, easy license administration, and more.
To let the team know you're interested in learning more about our Team subscriptions, please fill out the form here for us to contact you. We can also help you start the conversation with your company on setting up an account on your teams' behalf 😁